50th Events

Celebrate our 50th Anniversary with an inspiring selection of exhibitions, live performances & other events highlighting the amazing artists in our community.

    • Tuesday, July 17, 2018
    • Sunday, July 29, 2018
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    To celebrate 50 years of fostering & promoting Arts and Culture in West Vancouver, the WVCAC is producing a retrospective showcasing some of the the talented & inspiring artists whom we have had the honour to exhibit over the years. On display will be works that have been sold through the gallery & are now in private collections, from nationally acclaimed artists & pillars of the local arts community, as well as pieces from notable exhibitions & collaborations with arts organizations & community partners. Join us in reviewing these stunning works of art & rejoicing in the boundless creativity of our community!


    Opening Reception: Friday July 20, 5-7pm
    Everyone welcome!

    Generously supported by


    • Friday, July 20, 2018
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • Silk Purse Arts Centre

    Everyone’s invited to our birthday bash! Mix & mingle with neighbours & fellow supporters of the Arts as we reflect on an extraordinary past & look forward to a bright future. There will be tasty refreshments including complimentary sparkling wine &  birthday cake from Meinhardt Fine Foods Ambleside!

    FREE!

    Generously sponsored by
      

Past 50th Events

Saturday, July 14, 2018 50th Anniversary Gala Celebration
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 50th Silent Auction
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Out And About With The Monday Painters
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Krystyna Tucka: The Music of Jean Coulthard & More
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 SPECTRUM 50
Saturday, February 03, 2018 SPECTRUM 50 Call to Artists
Thursday, January 18, 2018 Svetlana Ponomareva & Antoine Villeger
© West Vancouver Community Arts Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software